Iowa Advanced Members

Advanced Members contribute to the health IT industry through presentations, publications and volunteer participation. HIMSS recognizes individuals for their dedication to our society and industry with the Membership Advancement Program.

Have you been an active HIMSS National Member for at least 3 consecutive years? You may qualify for Senior or Fellow member status.

To learn more about membership advancement, visit the Advanced Membership page.

Help us recognize these valuable members of the Iowa HIMSS Chapter who have become HIMSS Advanced Members.

James Wagner


James Wagner, LFHIMSS
President JRW Consulting
CIO University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Retired

Paul Foelsch


Paul Foelsch, FHIMSS
Mercy Iowa City
VP Information Systems and CIO

Jody Gunn


Jody Gunn, FHIMSS
Mercy Iowa City
Applications Manager

Randy Haskins


Randy Haskins, FHMISS
Mercy North Iowa
Regional Information Systems Director


Joy Selleck, BS, SHIMSS
Senior Information Systems Coordinator
Mercy ACO Administration

 (Picture Unavailable) 

Lisa Spellman, FHIMSS


Stephen Stewart


Stephen Stewart, FHIMSS, CPHIMS
UI Health Systems
Chief Information Officer

Srinivas Velamuri


Srinivas Velamuri, SHIMSS, CPHIMS
Software Architect